Bhagavath gita 3


Hi , Iam here with the last 7 verses of the 14th chapter in bhagavath gita.

21.Arjuna said: What are the marks of him who has risen above the 3 gunas , and what is his conduct?And how,lord,does he rise above the 3 gunas?

22.Sri Bhagavan said: Arjuna he who abhors not illumination (which is born of sattva) and activity (which is born of rajas ) and even stupor (which is born of tamas),when prevalent,nor longs for them when they have ceased.

23.He who,sitting like a witness,is not disturbed by the gunas,and who, knowing that the gunas alone move among the gunas, remains established in identity with god, and never falls off from that state.

24.He who is ever established in the self, takes pain and pleasure alike, regards a clod of earth, a stone and a piece of gold as equal in value, is possessed of wisdom, accepts the pleasant as well as the unpleasant in the same spirit, and views censure and praise alike.

25.He who is equipoised in honour or ignominy, is alike towards a friend or an enemy, and has renounced the sense of doership in all undertakings, is said to have risen above the three gunas.

26,He too who, constantly worships me through the yoga of exclusive devotion-transcending these three gunas, he becomes eligible for attaining brahma.

27.For, Iam the substratum of the imperishable Brahma, of immortality, of the eternal dharma and of unending immutable bliss.

Thus, the upanisad sung by the lord, the Science of Brahma, the scripture of yoga, the dialogue between Sri Krishna and Arjuna, ends the fourteenth chapter entitled “THE YOGA OF DIVISION OF THREE GUNAS”.

Please forgive me if any errors and please comment.

Jai Sri Ram
Jai SitaRam
Radhe Krishna

Credit to: subasree

We recommend
1 Comment
  1. Padmaja

    Wow it is nice pls continue

Comments are closed.

Yes No